this blogging thing is trickier than I expected…

1 Jan
Okay, so I posted my first blog. Then I accidentally published what was basically a blank blog. So I tried to erase the blank blog, but accidentally deleted the real one. 

So back to square one…For English class we have to keep a regular blog. The thing is I’m not sure that anyone out there really wants to read about a 14-year old girl. I don’t particularly want to read about a 14-year old girl, and I am one. I’m willing to bet that nobody else in my class would want to read what I have to say either. But I have to write at least 50 words to get credit, so…Hey, there’s a word count feature on this thing and I’ve already written over 100 words! That was easier to do than I thought. Okay, now I’m going to go do something more productive–make dinner! 

 
2 Responses to “this blogging thing is trickier than I expected…”

  1. Ms. Garr April 26, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    Lupe, I understand that you feel you have nothing of interest to say to the world, but I think you do. Give this a chance. You can write about anything you want.

  2. Dave May 15, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    I’m reading too! And I’m practically 3-1/2 times older than a 14 yr old!

Leave a Reply

